How long will it last?

Very often I am asked how much longer will these appliance last. There are so many variables that I can’t accurately answer the question. Though NAHB (National Association of Home Builders) offers some guidelines and since I see so many different aged units I can often give some guidance.
“Appliances

The life expectancy of a typical appliance depends to a great extent on the use it receives. Moreover, appliances are often replaced long before they are worn out because changes in styling, technology and consumer preferences make newer products more desirable. Of the major appliances in a home, gas ranges have the longest life expectancy: 15 years. Dryers and refrigerators last about 13 years. Some of the appliances with the shortest lifespan are: compactors (6 years), dishwashers (9 years) and microwave ovens (9 years)” and water heaters 5-15 years

  1. Admiring the time and energy you put into your site and detailed information you offer.
    It’s awesome to come across a blog every once in a while that isn’t the same out of date rehashed material.
    Excellent read! I’ve saved your site and I’m including your RSS feeds to my Google
    account.

  2. I’m impressed, I have to admit. Rarely do I encounter a blog that’s both educative and amusing, and without a doubt, you’ve hit the nail on the
    head. The problem is something too few people are
    speaking intelligently about. I am very happy that I came
    across this in my hunt for something regarding this.

  3. Everyone loves it when folks come together and share ideas.
    Great blog, continue the good work!

  4. Thank you for every other wonderful post. Where else
    may just anyone get that type of info in such a perfect means of writing?

    I’ve a presentation next week, and I’m on the look for such information.

  5. An outstanding share! I’ve just forwarded this onto a
    friend who was conducting a little research on this.

    And he in fact bought me dinner because I discovered it for
    him… lol. So let me reword this…. Thanks for the meal!!
    But yeah, thanx for spending the time to discuss this matter here on your web site.

  6. Hurrah, that’s what I was searching for, what a information!
    existing here at this webpage, thankks admin of this web site.

  7. Only wanna input that you have a very decent web site ,
    I love the design it actually stands out.

  8. Howdy! This is my first visit to your blog!
    We are a collection of volunteers and starting a new initiative
    in a community in the same niche. Your blog provided
    us useful information to work on. You have done a marvellous job!

  9. Spot on with this write-up, I absolutely believe that this site needs far more attention. I’ll
    probably be back again to read more, thanks for
    the info!




Leave a Reply

